Wind Dir: SSW (210°)
Wind Speed: 23 knots
Wind Gust: 29 knots
AT Ps: 29.94 in (1014.0 mb)
Air Temp: 81°F (27.3°C)
Dew Point: 76°F (24.7°C)
Water Temp: 80°F (26.8°C)

New to bay fishing could use a hand.
There are currently 651 Guests and 12 Members online NOW!
NC - 10 , GA - 1 , AL - 1 ,

Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch  SearchNew Forum Posts 

New to bay fishing could use a hand.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    SaltwaterCentral.Com Forum Index -> Mid Atlantic Inshore Fishing Reports
Midvalley

PostPosted: Sat May 13, 2017 7:43 pm    Post subject: New to bay fishing could use a hand. Reply with quote

Hello guys im rather new to the whole saltwater side of things. I went on vacation to Chincoteague last year fished 7 days off shore and piers caught a few skates and a tiny shark. I was going for flounder or anything edible really lol. Anyway does anyone here have experience in the Chincoteague area that woukd lend me some pointers. I do have a boat now a 19 1/2 foot Cobia and i know their are reefs there somewhere but im clueless as to how to get to them. Anyone could give me some pointers here id really appreciate it. Thanks for reading guys.  
seapro180
Ol'Salt
Ol'Salt

PostPosted: Sat May 13, 2017 8:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not familiar with the area but. When i first started out i did 2 things.